Desktops forum

General discussion

New Gaming Computer

by shlomo705 / September 29, 2007 5:10 AM PDT

I am looking to buy or maybe build a new gaming computer, and have no idea where to start. I realize that with building a computer, I will save some money, but I have no experience in computer building and am not sure that I have the time. I would really like not spend more than $1400-$1500, while still being able to play most new games. Any suggestions for a prebuilt computer or computer building specs?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: New Gaming Computer
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: New Gaming Computer
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
how bout some links?
by ozos / September 30, 2007 4:43 AM PDT
In reply to: New Gaming Computer

This is a tad older: