TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

Need Some Help.....1280 x 720 vs. 1920 x 1080

by cinderElla00 / July 15, 2006 3:19 PM PDT

Hello
I recently purchased my first home and I am in the market for a DLP TV. Is there a noticeable difference between the 720 max resolution tv's versus the new 1080 tv's? The 1080 tv's seem to be around $850 to $1000 more than the 1280 x 720's. I am trying to decide whether it's worth it to spend the extra money. Any opinions and insight is GREATLY appreciated as I'm new to this and need some help. Many thanks.

Scott

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need Some Help.....1280 x 720 vs. 1920 x 1080
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need Some Help.....1280 x 720 vs. 1920 x 1080
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
In short, yes..
by kena10 / July 15, 2006 9:30 PM PDT

Scott,