TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

Need Home Theater suggestions

by felix_phl / January 7, 2006 2:55 AM PST

I'm looking to put together a Home Theater for my living room and I'm a bit of a novice. I want it include a DVD recorder that plays CDs and has a 5-disc changer, . Since most HTIB packages don't seem to have a DVD recorder, I guess I'll piece components together.

I'd like to be able to either hook up my mp3 player (an iRiver) or otherwise access mp3s from another storage medium (flash drive, or copied directly to a hard drive on the player). I'm not sure if this is a function of the DVD recorder or if I should be looking for this functionality as part of the audio component. Am I looking at this the right way?

Any thoughts are welcome!

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need Home Theater suggestions
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need Home Theater suggestions
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
budget??