Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

My Control panel is missing in Windows XP

by elicaul / August 23, 2007 7:00 AM PDT

Help! Please forgive me for I am a newbie! I have virus attacking my pc, making it so my control panel is no where to be found.. I've down loaded a number of anti virus software which is preventing me from getting and more, but isn't killing the pest that I already have. Any suggestions?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: My Control panel is missing in Windows XP
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: My Control panel is missing in Windows XP
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
by tomron / August 23, 2007 7:57 AM PDT

See if this LINK helps.

Collapse -
missing control panel in windows xp
by elicaul / August 23, 2007 2:11 PM PDT
In reply to: elicaul

Thanks Tom! Not there either. Any other suggestions?

Collapse -
by tomron / August 23, 2007 2:34 PM PDT

Is control panel here.