Android forum

Question

My apps updates are not downloading, why?

by DarthSwarovski / June 27, 2012 5:09 AM PDT

Hello, newbie here, with a puzzling question. Since last week I'm unable to download my apps updates from Google Play.

I'm using a Motorola Milestone 2 (I think in some places it's called Droid X, but I'm not sure) version A953. Running on Android 2.2, no updates on this one available to me. I live in Brazil, things take some time to get here...

The problem: when I click to update it shows a message that the first app update is queued, and it will never actually download, and neither will the other 9 (as of today they are already 10).

I cleaned Google Play data and cache on Settings>Applications>manage your apps. Still no luck.

Does anyone know why it is happening, and what the solution might be?

Thanks in advance.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: My apps updates are not downloading, why?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: My apps updates are not downloading, why?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.