Computer Help forum

Resolved Question

MRI cd rom help desperately needed!!!

by Loraaf / April 26, 2013 2:29 AM PDT

I just had an MRI done and was given a cd rom. When I try and access it appears empty. When I look at properties however it shows no free space. Has anyone ever encountered this type of issue? Is it simply having the right program in which to open it? Or is it really empty? My husband says it appears to have been burned. Thanks in advance for any ideas or suggestions! I really don't want to wait a month for my results and while I am no professional, I can at least get an idea of what they will be!!!

computer is an Acer Aspire w/ Windows Vista...not that i think any of that helps Happy If you have any questions let me know. I'm sure I probably left out needed info.

thanks again

Loraaf has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer
Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: MRI cd rom help desperately needed!!!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: MRI cd rom help desperately needed!!!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.