MacBooks forum

Macbook Vs. Laptop

by koders / January 2, 2013 5:40 AM PST

Hello All. I am rather new to Apple products and am really enjoying my Iphone and Ipad. I am in the market for a new laptop and have been looking at the Macbooks. Can somebody lend some advice as to which one would be better and why? I would be using this for my junior year of college which requires a good bit of research and LOTS of papers. Thank you in advance.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Macbook Vs. Laptop
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Macbook Vs. Laptop
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
A macbook is a laptop.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / January 2, 2013 5:46 AM PST
In reply to: Macbook Vs. Laptop

Sorry but I wonder if this is the old question of Apple MacOSX vs Windows.