Laptops forum

General discussion

Macbook Pro Vs. Alienware M7

by symetrisg / February 26, 2009 9:31 AM PST

I'm a videographer/filmmaker so I'm in need of a laptop for heavy video editing plus gaming and everyday use. I've been looking a lot at the new Alienware M17 and was on the verge of buying it, then my brother suggested the the new macbook pro. I've been weighing the options and I like aspects of both of them. Can someone please help me decided wich would be best for my needs?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Macbook Pro Vs. Alienware M7
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Macbook Pro Vs. Alienware M7
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Tough call.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / February 26, 2009 10:08 AM PST

Gaming? The PC.

Video editing with Final Cut Pro HD? The Apple.

Why not keep the gaming on some cheap desktop?
Bob

Collapse -
pc
by symetrisg / February 26, 2009 10:11 AM PST
In reply to: Tough call.