Mac OS forum

Macbook, Apple TV, Mountain Lion

by cjnc201 / March 7, 2012 6:41 AM PST

Hi all,

Im new to the mac world and have been trying to figure out what the best solution is for this set up I want to have in my house... I have a external HD full of movies I ripped from my DVD collection. They are ripped and saved as .dvdmedia files.. now that Apple announced the new AppleTV, do you think that purchasing that Apple TV would be the best option in order for me to stream the movies from my macbook/hard drive to my TV without connecting any wires?

I guess I would also have to wait for the airplay feature in mountain lion, but any thoughts?

Thanks for the help!

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Macbook, Apple TV, Mountain Lion
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Macbook, Apple TV, Mountain Lion
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Why not explain
by Jimmy Greystone / March 7, 2012 7:39 AM PST