Tablets forum

General discussion

Looking to start refurbishing tablets

by joe42968 / February 12, 2013 8:08 AM PST

Hi
I this is my first time here.I was looking into what it make take and how profitable refurbishing tablets can be.
I was wondering peoples opinions on which may be the most profitable in getting parts and the actual refurbishing of the tablet.
I was looking at the Asus Nexus 7.The disassembly videos I have seen on youtube its seems pretty straight forward on refurbishing.But wondering what are other good ones that would/might sell pretty good.
I plan on doing this as a supplement at least for now and sell at swap meets.I went with a buddy of mine to a swap meet for his first time who refurbishes Coby Kyros tablets and sold pretty good.And I read those are really low end.
It seems Nexus 7 are rated really good but wondering if I want to do those for a swap meet setting or start with something more mid scale as tablets go.

Thanks in advance

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Looking to start refurbishing tablets
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Looking to start refurbishing tablets
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.