Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

Limited or No Connectivity Help!

by KylieMC / March 20, 2008 7:32 AM PDT

To start, I have searched around with this problem. I've tried some of the tricks but nothing has worked. On top of that, I'm not very experienced in working with wireless networks.

I recently moved into a house that uses a Belkin Wireless Pre-N Router version 1002. My two roommates have been connected to it without any problems. I am able to plug in an Ethernet cable and connect to the internet without any problems.

I am using a HP Pavillion dv6119us laptop and am running XP. The wireless network is password protected. When it attempts to connect the status says "Limited or No Connectivity."

I am able to connect to wireless networks other places (work, starbucks, wherever) so I don't think it's my wireless card. I have checked Belkin, Microsoft and HP sites for drivers and updates and nothing has helped.

I would really appreciate any help and thank you in advance.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Limited or No Connectivity Help!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Limited or No Connectivity Help!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.