Computer Newbies

Question

IT career advice. Starter

by saziz111 / January 23, 2013 10:08 PM PST

I am new to the IT industry. driven to this career by passion for computers. I have been working helpdesk role for about 1 year now. There are so many fields out there - cloud, networking, project mangement, Which one is for me? Where do i start?

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: IT career advice. Starter
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: IT career advice. Starter
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Re: IT career advice
by Kees_B Forum moderator / January 23, 2013 10:20 PM PST

I see good programmers being bad project managers. And I see good project managers being bad programmers.