LG forum

Question

Ipod through lg tv or ss

by 1mo_b / November 15, 2012 6:15 AM PST

I am trying to play ipod through lg smart tv or the surround sound, can't seem to get all the contents of ipod through tv, but can't get anything through the s-sound. Lets just say i'm totally new at this. Can anyone give me any tips or pointers please?

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Ipod through lg tv or ss
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Ipod through lg tv or ss
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
How is it connected? Which ipod?
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / November 15, 2012 6:34 AM PST

Frankly this is where an Apple TV shines.
Bob

Collapse -
Ipod
by 1mo_b / November 15, 2012 6:45 AM PST

I have an Ipod, i touch and an i touch 2, have tried all three through the tv through the usb port, then also tried trough the usb port on the surround sound.

Collapse -
Most USB connections are very limited.