iPhones, iPods, & iPads forum

General discussion

Ipad 2 lifespan

by ustechext485 / March 13, 2011 12:00 AM PST

I'm a college student, and I'm wanting to invest in the new ipad 2. The thing is i'm a bit worried shelling off over $500 on a product that maybe wont last long. The screen dying or something malfunctioning a year or after the warranty.
How reliable are apple products such as the ipad? What are the ipad's typical life expectancy? Also, and if so Is it necessary to buy an extended apple care warranty?

Appreciate any help.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Ipad 2 lifespan
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Ipad 2 lifespan
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
given that the oldest iPad is only
by mrmacfixit Forum moderator / March 13, 2011 7:23 AM PDT
In reply to: Ipad 2 lifespan

a little over a year old, it is probably not possible to state what the typical life span of one of these devices is.