Windows 7 forum

Internet explorer has stopped working...

by alwaysonline2008 / June 22, 2012 11:19 AM PDT

anyone there know the fix/cause for the error...

Internet explorer has stopped working, Internet explorer is restarting.

windows explorer has stopped working, windows explorer is restarting.

I have emailed Microsoft 3 times and they have given me MANY things to try but I am a computer tech, so I had already tried them all.

It is all over the internet so my computer details should not matter.

It is ALL over the Internet about this problem and no one seems to know the answer.

Of course, you can format but that is not a "fix" for it or how to stop it from happening.

Any ideas??

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Internet explorer has stopped working...
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Internet explorer has stopped working...
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Clarification Request
64-bit Win 7 OS, 32-bit IE8 (or 9) not working.