Mac Applications

General discussion

I want to learn how to develop Mac apps.

by Alegoo92 / February 3, 2007 10:56 AM PST

Yeah, I'm actually extremely interested in learning to develop applications (Mac only) as a hobby. I have some really great ideas, but barely a clue on how to put them to use.

As a HS student, my budget isnt exaclty high... in fact the roof's just about at the level of my head.. so spending little or no money is an important factor.

My house has an intel machine, but my personal one that I'd be using is an iMac G5 17" 1.9 GHz machine with just 512 MB of ram and a 160 GB HD with about 80 GB left.

Where should I go/what should I do/what should I buy to learn to develop?

Thanks in advanced
Alex

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I want to learn how to develop Mac apps.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I want to learn how to develop Mac apps.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Start here (link)