Computer Help forum

Alert

I really need help, can't find whats wrong anywhere!

by Saraixo / February 19, 2013 1:02 AM PST

Hey ( Just wrote like a wall of text, and my computer crashed)
Anyhow, i don't want to type to much so i bore people, since i really need help with this, im having a meltdown :c.

I've reacently added a graphics card ''GTX 660 (superclocked)'' And 4gb ram (2sticks, so 8gb).
*Had gtx 460 green. and two 2bg rams*

The problem that is now, is that my computer is just.. shutting off.. like the plugg got pulled.. it NEVER happens when i play games *GW2, SAINTS ROW 3* Happens quite often when i'm doing nothing special.. like doing this forum post..

I've checked my PSU and my wattage is correct.. (i think, the card is the same as the old) and i've tried with the old ram, still crashed.

I'm not that good with computers, so i'm not sure what i should post for info..
I think i've installed some kind of USB wrong or something.. i have no clue.. i've got alot of USB drivers, alot of mouse / keyboard drivers.. but yeah.. I've regeristerd cleaned sevral times, installed drivers 100 times over again.. etc etc.. so please, if anyone wants to take their time to help me, i would be so greatfull! *Did not spell check sorry, wrote this fast.. dont want my computer to die b4 i post it!)
So if you need ANY info, just post it and i will provide!

It also crashes quite often when i'm on the league of legends client.. oddly.. or sometimes in the loading screen..
Even worse.. if the computer does not crash after some time.. it will work a whole night.. then next morning.. crashes.. then works for sometime..

Also: my dvd just stopped working when i installed the hardware.. hmpf.

Thanks for reading, i hope this can be fixed.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I really need help, can't find whats wrong anywhere!