Forum Announcement

Welcome to the new CNET Forums! Please don't panic. You are not in the Twilight Zone, you are experiencing the new CNET forums platform! Please click here to read the details. Thanks!!

Computer Newbies

General discussion

I have Sound but no Picture on my DVD Player, Can u help?

by bethydy / October 4, 2004 10:49 PM PDT

Hello, I am a novice at this, I have just bought and installed a Benq cb482b DVD/CD rom combo player. When I put my DVD in all I get is sound but no picture! I am using windvd.4 which came with the unit. I downloaded all the 3rd party programmes as well such as directX and aspi. I can play VCDs in Media Player using this new drive but not in windvd..I hope someone can give me an idea if I might have overlooked something..I am using windows 98..Thanks so much Happy

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I have Sound but no Picture on my DVD Player, Can u help?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I have Sound but no Picture on my DVD Player, Can u help?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.