Computer Help

Question

I built my first desktop and I can't seem to get it to boot.

by Shafer3000 / January 17, 2013 10:21 AM PST

First off here is the build.
http://pcpartpicker.com/p/xF20

Right now I have it hooked up with VGA cable to my Sony TV and when I turn the tower on I just get a black screen. I tried to see if I can check that it POSTs but I haven't found any indicators on the board. I am new at this so it could be that I am missing something important.

I will give $15 of Steam goodies to the person who gets it working. That is a promise.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I built my first desktop and I can't seem to get it to boot.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I built my first desktop and I can't seem to get it to boot.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Have you tried these things:
by wpgwpg / January 17, 2013 11:35 AM PST