Laptops forum

General discussion

HP Turion 64 Notebooks Vs. Hp Pentium M Notebooks

by twillrock / July 24, 2005 5:11 PM PDT

Can any one tell me about these notebooks? Right now I am in a bust and can not choose between a HP L2000, and a Compaq V2000z. Both of these laptops use AMD new Turion 64 Platform which I don?t know a ton about. My third Choice is a HP DV4000 which uses the Pentium M Centrnio Platform but is about $100 more than the others. Batter Life is my number one priority. I am a student a DePaul University in Chicago where I have to go between 2 different campuses. Questions: 1) What kind of battery performance should I expect from the V2000z and L2000 using the Turion chip. 2) For basic Media, Music, Movies, Digital Photo Editing, and some gaming out of the three which would be best. 3)Is heat a major issue for these new turion chips.
Thanks for any help,

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: HP Turion 64 Notebooks Vs. Hp Pentium M Notebooks
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: HP Turion 64 Notebooks Vs. Hp Pentium M Notebooks
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.