HP forum

General discussion

HP DV5-1250us Problems

by Martinj1966 / October 20, 2009 4:28 AM PDT

I purchased the HP DV5-1250us laptop back at the beginning of May. I went with HP because I'm a software engineer and we use HP laptops at work. I have not heard of a single problem with the HP's at work.

Now I have been having nothing but problems with the DV5-1250us. The laptop totally crapped out on me about a month after I bought it (HP said it had a broken motherboard that I must have caused by dropping it - which I never did). Now it is acting up, last week it started doing a disk check when it boots up. It looks to me like the Hard drive is crapping out.

Has anyone else had problems with the DV5-1250us? or a similar HP laptop. I am building a case against them and want to know if these laptops have widespread problems.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: HP DV5-1250us Problems
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: HP DV5-1250us Problems
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.