Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

How to remove a Trojan Virus

by nettynette / April 2, 2009 1:58 PM PDT

Hi all,

Newbie here, and I just checked out my unresolved security risks on Norton's security history. I have an unresolved virus called Trojan.Brisv.Alinf found on 2/5/2009 (actually I have two). The Risk State says, "Not safe to remove" and the recommended action is "review risk details on Symantec Website". And the Status link says "Manual Removal Required". How do I get rid of this virus? And why hasn't Norton removed it already?

Any assistance would be GREATLY appreciated.
~net

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: How to remove a Trojan Virus
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: How to remove a Trojan Virus
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: How to remove Trojan
by Carol~ Forum moderator / April 2, 2009 2:39 PM PDT
Collapse -
Important note..
by Carol~ Forum moderator / April 2, 2009 2:58 PM PDT

netty..