PC Applications

General discussion

how to mount .bin .cue files?

by Nightmares0nwax / December 16, 2006 4:50 AM PST

hi guys, ive got 3 cds in .bin & .cue file format.. im assuming i have to mount them, but i am a total newb. can anyone help me? starting from the very basics. i remeber reading a while back i needed to use some software and create a virtual drive. ive never done that before so if anyone could take some time to explain i would be very greatfull. oh and if i need to use software is there any recomendations of freeware apps? thnx

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: how to mount .bin .cue files?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: how to mount .bin .cue files?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
I put them on CDR and then pop such into the drive.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / December 16, 2006 5:01 AM PST

Done.

Bob

Collapse -
If it's Windows, you do not 'mount' CDs
by ChuckT / December 19, 2006 8:03 AM PST