Audio & Video Software forum

General discussion

How to copy music from computer to flash drive

by hearrean / November 25, 2010 10:38 PM PST

Really a novice here when it comes to this, so I need some help. I am using Quintessential Music Player to organize & play my MP3's. What I am trying to do is to simply copy my music (MP3's) over to a flash drive. I want to be able to do this directly from the QMP's song list instead of from the directory where they are stored on my computer. The reason for that is that when I look at these music files which are stored under My Documents > My Music, half of my songs only show the song title, not the artist or the album title. I want all of that to show in my car when I'm playing them. IN QMP, when I look at it's songs list, everything about that song shows & I want the same thing on my flash drive. Can someone help me here?

Thanks,
Ken

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: How to copy music from computer to flash drive
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: How to copy music from computer to flash drive
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.