Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

How to connect my cell phone with my PC - Please help!

by Donato777 / February 15, 2006 8:28 PM PST

I am new to this and I'm confused. I have a Nokia 6600 and have downloaded the PC Suite software for this phone, but I do not have a bluetooth enabled PC or infrared port on my PC. (Dell Dimension 2400) Do I now also need to purchase Microsoft Wireless Optical Desktop for Bluetooth and install that before I can connect my phone to my PC? If so, what version - there are so many - Elite? Comfort? 3.0? Thanks for your help.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: How to connect my cell phone with my PC - Please help!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: How to connect my cell phone with my PC - Please help!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Have the cell company show you it working.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / February 15, 2006 9:50 PM PST
Collapse -
with my cell, I also get a cable for