Camcorders forum

how to burn HD video onto DVD with full quality

by lmulion03 / July 28, 2011 10:47 AM PDT

Hello All,

Newbie here. I recently bought a Canon Vixia HFR20 HD camera. I was editing my video on imovie and when I was trying to export to DVD, imovie thumbed down the resolution quality. What programs are available where I can edit and then burn the HD video at full quality onto DVD?

Thanks again!

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: how to burn HD video onto DVD with full quality
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: how to burn HD video onto DVD with full quality
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Sorry but did you try google on this?
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / July 28, 2011 11:04 AM PDT

Remember there is NO WAY TO DO THIS for a "Video DVD" since that is 480i or 480p and never more.