Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

How do I make a backup copy of my Bios?

by lassean1 / February 11, 2006 5:44 PM PST

I was just wondering because I am a student and I will be doing a HDD installation in the near future. I run windows XP for my OS and I am sorry not too specific but I have a gateway 33 SE if that helps any. It's just a Pentium 3. Thanks for the help.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: How do I make a backup copy of my Bios?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: How do I make a backup copy of my Bios?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Backing up registry.
by Papa Echo / February 11, 2006 6:14 PM PST

One way is to go to the reigstry editor. Then File menu, then Export.

Collapse -
Opps !
by Papa Echo / February 11, 2006 8:14 PM PST
In reply to: Backing up registry.

no- not this way for BIOS.

Collapse -
But try this-
by Papa Echo / February 11, 2006 8:24 PM PST
In reply to: Opps !

You need software: Read