Small business & Startups forum

Question

How do I establish business partnership with wholesale compa

by macy-gray / July 18, 2013 2:29 AM PDT

Hi there. I'm an young entrepreneur looking forward to sell some products online. I wish to ask you guys few questions about wholesale places.

I've created an LLC in Wyoming as an foreign entity (I'm a resident of European country). I've obtained my EIN number as well as certificate of LLC creation from Secretary of State. This is all I have for the moment. Here's a couple of questions I would like to ask:

1. I would like to ask which documents exactly are required by any professionally operating wholesale company to confirm me as a business partner and unlock the possibility to see their products and prices ? How to prove them in safe way that I am a legal LLC ?

2. Do I need to sign an agreement or some sort of contract before I'll take anything from them ? I ask this for my own safety as I've heard that there is a lot of scams out there. I would like to know what sort of protection I can have while cooperating with any wholesale company ?

3. How can I know if a particular wholesale company is legit and trusty ? Where I can find them ?

Any help will be equal to gold for me

Cheers !

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: How do I establish business partnership with wholesale compa
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.