Mac OS

Question

how can I open word on two desktops?

by alan8s / February 25, 2012 3:55 AM PST

I'm new to Mac and have the multiple desktops. When I read a document in Word and want to write comments in Word on a different desktop - moving between them, I find that if I open a new desktop and click on word icon, it just reverts back to the original desktop

Thank you

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: how can I open word on two desktops?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: how can I open word on two desktops?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Clarification Request
Multiple Desktops,
by mrmacfixit Forum moderator / February 25, 2012 4:15 AM PST

care to explain that phenomenon!

It that by design or are you confusing the word desktop for window.

Desktop is the screen you see when you have nothing else running. It would be where you desktop picture would be and would most likely have an icon of the hard drive on it.