Networking & Wireless forum

Question

Help to connect to the internet

by swtbreezie / March 2, 2013 3:04 AM PST

Hello,
I Ordered and PAID for the restore cd from Dell because I had a worm and they want more money to help me Sad I reinstalled Windows Vista on my Dell Inspiron 1525 and I cannot connect to the internet to update drivers so I did it with a usb stick transferred the drivers to my dell it STILL can't connect to the internet. Maybe I did the reinstall wrong but I ran it several times to no avail. Any help will be appreciated. I am a novice, need lots of help, but I am far from stupid like Dell treats me when I call.
Thanks
swtbreezie

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Help to connect to the internet
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Help to connect to the internet
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Ooops forgot
by swtbreezie / March 2, 2013 3:06 AM PST