AVG

General discussion

Help - AVG 9 free trial download killed my computer

by grrrgrrl / May 4, 2010 6:30 AM PDT

Yesterday I dowloaded AVG 9 free 30 day trial version, then ran a virus scan. About half an hour in, everything froze, and I ended up having to remove the battery to turn the computer off. When I try to log in I get as far as 'loading windows' then the screen goes black. As I am a journalist, and currebntly traveliing for work, this is a feaking nightmare...how can I get my computer working again - forget AVG, if this is what it does I don't want it.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Help - AVG 9 free trial download killed my computer
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Help - AVG 9 free trial download killed my computer
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: Help - AVG 9 free trial download killed my computer
by Ondrej_AVG / May 4, 2010 3:39 PM PDT

Hi,

please accept our apologies for this situation.