Windows 7 forum

Resolved Question

Google Chrome vs Windows Vista & 7

by RangerBob72 / March 1, 2012 4:15 AM PST

I am new at this, so bear with me. I am trying to decide if I should change over to Google Chrome. I currently have two laptops. One is an HP with Windows Vista and the other is a Dell with Windows 7. On several sites I visit, they recommend using Google Chrome if I have trouble with things like streaming video. What, if any, is the benefit of changing over to Chrome? If I decide to go that route, what problems would I run into changing over, and should I remove Vista and 7 from my system once the changover is complete? Also, is this something I should do myself, or should have someone with more knowledge do the work?

RangerBob72 has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer »
Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Google Chrome vs Windows Vista & 7
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Google Chrome vs Windows Vista & 7
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.