Desktops forum

Gaming desktop configuration - please provide feedback!!

by tomortlieb / February 3, 2013 1:09 AM PST

Hey everyone,

I am very close to purchasing a gaming desktop from ibuypower, but was hoping to get some feedback first, as I am a novice. The specs are below. Please help!

COST: $1401

Case: AZZA Solaris Gaming Case - Blue

iBUYPOWER Labs - Internal Expansion
[6-Port] NZXT Internal USB Expansion System + Bluetooth & Wireless N Modules

Processor: i7 3820 Processor (4x 3.60GHz/10MB L3 Cache) - Intel Core i7 3820

Processor Cooling: Liquid CPU Cooling System [SOCKET-2011] - Standard 120mm Fan

Memory: 8 GB [2 GB X4] DDR3-1600 Memory Module -

Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 - 2GB - EVGA FTW - Core: 1084MHz - Single Card

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 -- 4x PCI-E 2.0 x16

Power Supply: 850 Watt - AZZA Dynamo 850W

Primary Hard Drive: 2 TB HARD DRIVE -- 64M Cache, 7200rpm, 6.0Gb/s - Single Drive (this was a free update)

Flash Media Reader / Writer: 12-In-1 Internal Flash Media Card Reader/Writer - Black

Sound Card: 3D Premium Surround Sound Onboard

Network Card: Onboard LAN Network (Gb or 10/100)
Operating System

Windows 8 Pro

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Gaming desktop configuration - please provide feedback!!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.