Browsers, E-mail, & Web Apps forum

General discussion

Firefox will not load--

by Cletus29 / October 5, 2006 8:26 AM PDT

I have been running Firefox for several months with no problems on this win98SE, but suddenly the program will not load. The error msg is ?FIREFOX caused an invalid page fault in module JAR50.DLL at 0167:6001134d.? This dll is part of the Firefox program.

I decided to remove Firefox and reinstall, but I cannot remove the program from Add/delete in control panel or by using the uninstall file in Firefox. Tried Ad/Remove Pro also with no luck.

I have run out of ideas---can anyone help?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Firefox will not load--
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Firefox will not load--
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Manual deletion...
by John.Wilkinson / October 5, 2006 8:34 AM PDT