Windows Vista forum

General discussion

Error; hpqgpc01.exe

by Chuck Collins / May 3, 2009 4:20 AM PDT

I have an HP m9400t purchased 12/08 loaded with Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit. Whenever I shut down computer the above "subject" error pops up. After some four attempts following HP LIVE CHAT service, it dawned on me that obviously they have no clue. I entered the HP FORUM and discovered "many" suffering with this same problem and, as me, received no help from HP. Evidently HP is in their "Denial" mode because, judging by the many mail in HP FORUM, some of whom are in the expert class, (I'm a novice) no one seems to be receiving any fix to cure the problem. I'm very disappointed and lost.........any one have a cure? Thanks. Chuck

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Error; hpqgpc01.exe
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Error; hpqgpc01.exe
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Try Tom's solution.