Computer Help forum

General discussion

Error 403 and access forbidden when trying to get on web pag

by gojeffie / October 13, 2006 3:42 PM PDT

I have used this web address many times with no problem getting the web page. Suddenly the other day when trying to access this web site (search, address bar, links, favorites) I keep getting the same error messages. Access Forbidden - You don't have permission to access the requested object. It is either read protected or not readable by the server. If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.
Error 403
www.thereelvincentdonofrio.com
Thu Ect 12 23:04:57 2006
Apache/2.0.54(Debian GNU/Linux) mod_ssl/2.0.54 OpenSSL/0.9.7e mod_auth_pgsql/2.0.2bl

I don't understand what either of these are saying. I clicked on webmaster and e-mail page came up but it had no address to send a message. I have no idea who the webmaster is. The second error 403 is all greek to me. I'm just learning to work thru problems and don't understand a lot of terms used to correct problems. HELP! Thanks. Vicki

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Error 403 and access forbidden when trying to get on web pag
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Error 403 and access forbidden when trying to get on web pag
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.