Forum Announcement

Welcome to the new CNET Forums! Please don't panic. You are not in the Twilight Zone, you are experiencing the new CNET forums platform! Please click here to read the details. Thanks!!

Cameras

Question

entry or mid-level Dslr

by jplv / January 13, 2013 11:08 AM PST

I am new in the DSLR's camera world. Right now I am testing the Canon T4i and the Pentax K30,,. I know that both cameras are entry level DSLR. My question is: Is it smarter to just purchase the mid-level camera as opposed to the entry-level camera, knowing that at some point I might just advance to the mid-level/semi-pro camera anyway. (Basically, should I just skip over the entry and go right into the mid-level territory instead having to upgrade later on and spend more$?)Q#2- Which camera is a better choice as an entry level,T4i or pentax k30(better camera overall) and the same question for the mid-levels pentax k5,nikon D 7000 or,sony a77

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: entry or mid-level Dslr
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: entry or mid-level Dslr
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.