Desktops forum

General discussion

Emachines T6212: I need help disabling the on-board video!

by weisguy119 / June 5, 2005 4:26 PM PDT

I just upgraded to an ati x700 pro and can't figure out the bios menu (i can get to the bios - i just don't understand it). There's no specific mention of on-board video that i can see (just a bunch of bios acronyms). Obviously, i'm no computer expert and would appreciate if someone could tell me EXACTLY how to disable the on-board video on this machine. It's a stock machine from Circuit City, so all stock system information applies. Thanks, in advance!

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Emachines T6212: I need help disabling the on-board video!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Emachines T6212: I need help disabling the on-board video!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
re