Laptops

General discussion

emachine for $199 at Walmart's Black Friday sale - should I?

by ecs44 / November 15, 2010 8:56 AM PST

First let me say that I am not a gamer....I am a teacher who needs a laptop for web browsing, making powerpoints & documents primarily. So...would the special be good? Or are emachines more likely to take a dive sooner than say a compaq?

Thanks for your help!

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: emachine for $199 at Walmart's Black Friday sale - should I?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: emachine for $199 at Walmart's Black Friday sale - should I?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
regarding the emachine
by MIbigred / November 19, 2010 10:15 PM PST