Camcorders forum

General discussion

DVD Camcorder with the Longest Recording Time?

by binasr / December 13, 2007 12:18 PM PST

Hi,
I need a budget camcorder to use in low light interior-only situations. I'll be walking around a lot while filming, and only expect to use it up to 6x's per year.

My research so far suggests that I don't want the mini DVD type because the disks can be bulky, expensive, and need to be transferred to view in a player. I'm not a techie and am looking for ease of use and long recording times. Am I dreaming to think I'd be able to get an hour of recorded material on 1-2 disks?

What are your thoughts about the Sony DCR-DVD305? The 405? Should I consider other brands instead that would better suit my usage?

Thanks!

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: DVD Camcorder with the Longest Recording Time?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: DVD Camcorder with the Longest Recording Time?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -