Cameras

General discussion

DSLR with HD video?

by conoronor / May 29, 2009 11:54 AM PDT

So I've been looking at DSLRs lately and I'm not sure if I want to get one that shoots HD video OR a cheaper one that doesn't and also get a camcorder. I am an artist and I am going to be using both to mostly shoot my work. I need manual controls, really nice results, and low light quality is important but I would also be using it on vacation etc... So what do you guys think? I have been really looking at the Canon T1i, but I'm not sure. It sort of seems like its either the T1i or something a little older (D70?) and a Canon Vixia. However, I am a young artist so money is most definitely an issue, but I want to be getting something that will be serving me well for years to come.

Any opinions? Thanks in advance

Conor
www.conoronor.blogspot.com

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: DSLR with HD video?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: DSLR with HD video?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.