Small business & Startups forum

General discussion

Disable sync clock with Primary domain

by Tonci / September 6, 2006 9:25 PM PDT

Hi, I'm new in using Active Directory and wasn't able to find any issue on the help of the active directory how to disable the clock synchronization of the clients. The client machine does a sync of the clock with the primary domain. For some of the clients I need to disactivate this option.
There is a service in windows, called Win32tm, which does the syncronization locally. There isn't anything in this service to configure, unless I stop this service and disable it from starting automatically. Also there is another option on the Group Policy of the Active directory about the time sync, but I looked there and the option wasn't activated.

So far, the only thing I found to do was disactivating the Win32tm service, but i think there got to be an option in the Active Directory how to do this. Any idea?

Yhank you Toni

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Disable sync clock with Primary domain
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Disable sync clock with Primary domain
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.