Photo Editing & Graphic Design

General discussion

Creating and Burning Photo Slideshow to a DVD

by Totally_Frustrated / August 17, 2010 10:59 AM PDT

Hi, I can not figure out how to get my Photo Slideshow to burn onto a DVD. I have read many comments on different software, have asked people for recommendations and just seem to be missing something. I am not good at figuring this stuff out by myself. I am only computer literate to the extent necessary to do what I need to do. Branching out is not easy for me. I thought I was doing quite well considering but I have hit a roadblock I can not overcome.

I started with buying my digital camera, taking lots of pictures, uploading to my computer, bought Photoshop Elements to edit and then found that it could also make a slideshow. It looks great on my computer and that is as far as it goes. I have since figured out that it will only burn to a CD in VCD format which looks awful by comparison so off I went in another direction. Of course that was not before someone said, you need to burn it to a DVD so I also now have a DVD Burner that came with some version of Nero that also does not seem to want to burn to DVD's. I am not getting Photoshop Premier for this project which was also suggested.

I went back to the camera shop and they suggested Roxio 10. More googling later I am wondering if that means Roxio Creator 10 which seems way more than I will ever be able to do. Not to mention I have no clue how to figure out if I meet all of the system requirements. Right now I am already running slower than humanly possible due to all of the stuff I have downloaded and the huge amount of pictures I have waiting or something to do with them. I am sure I will be heading for disaster soon.