Small business & Startups forum

General discussion

Computer Repair Business Startup Help

by cpalmquist07 / July 11, 2007 7:06 AM PDT

Hello All,

I just joined the forums and would appreciate any help you guys could lend me. I have been working with computers for about seven years now and would like to start my own business. I don't have a lot of cash flow available as of yet and will be doing this part-time until things can really get going.

My question is how can I advertise my services to bring in customers for cheap, and I mean cheap, or free. I initially thought of doing the flyer under the wipers thing at some local malls but have since been discouraged from doing that as it creates a poor outlook on the business.

Any help with web sites similar to craigslist or any other ideas you might have would be great.

Thanks in advance!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Computer Repair Business Startup Help
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Computer Repair Business Startup Help
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.