Cameras forum

Question

Complete beginner - Budget 3000 euros - Dslr for video

by crazyponytail / October 7, 2013 7:07 AM PDT

Hello cneters!

My name is crazyponytail and I am thinking of buying a DSLR for video recording. My budget is max 3000 euros.

Now I am not necesarily spending all of that since I do understand that I am a complete beginner with no knowledge of this stuff and maybe I dont need top notch **** at the moment.

However I want to underline that I will be going at this new impulse of mine with a 120% dedication. I will not have a day-time job, this camera will be my daily routine, so im thinking that more advanced features might come to be useful sooner or later for me as I will be spending a lot of time with it.

So what im looking at getting is a DSLR and a lens for shooting video. My final goal is to make my own documentary.

What would you guys recommend me to get?

So shoot: A guy who knows nothing about photography is buying a camera. In time he will know alot. What camera and equipment would be wise to get, thinking that I dont want to buy a semi good camera now only to have to then spend more money on a better camera later.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Complete beginner - Budget 3000 euros - Dslr for video
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Complete beginner - Budget 3000 euros - Dslr for video