Internet Services Providers

General discussion

Comcast blocking legit sites now!?!?

by steve8411 / July 9, 2006 12:23 PM PDT

For over a week, I have been unable to reach a cell phone forum, www.motox.info , and thought the site was down.

Went to my office .. accessed site without a problem. Chatted with the site owner, he said site has had no outtage whatsoever...

Called comcast... their ''level 2'' tech said, ''it's your PC, not Comcast'' So, all three pc's I use won't reach the same site using Comcast, but all the pc's at my office will. Hmmm... Im not a rocket scientist, BUT. Asked the tech to tracert, "sorry, I cannot do that from here" was his reply. Nice one Comcast!

Went into Comcast's support forum and posted. GUESS WHAT?

Of all the responses, no other Comcast user could access the site either!!!

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Comcast blocking legit sites now!?!?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Comcast blocking legit sites now!?!?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.