Cameras forum

General discussion

CANON OR NIKON DSLR PLEASE HELP

by purplebuttafly / December 20, 2006 1:32 AM PST

Ok to start I in no way have a lot practice with a DSLR. I own a Canon A620 and I am just very interested in learning how to use a DSLR. I love taking pictures and just love the way SLR photos look. I know this will take me a quite a while to learn and that is ok. Anyway I purchase a CANON REBEL XTi the other day, and I really am not real impressed with the reviews. I originally wanted the CANON 30D or the NIKON D80 but for price reasons I went with this one before researching it. Stupid I know. Anyway I am going to exchange it for one of the above. Could someone please help me out on which would be better. Like I said I am a little new to photography so please be patient with me if I do not understand some of the jargon. Thanks to all in advance! Shauna

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: CANON OR NIKON DSLR PLEASE HELP
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: CANON OR NIKON DSLR PLEASE HELP
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.