Peripherals forum

General discussion

Can you use a color laser printer for photo printing?

by yiwakawa / September 20, 2005 4:59 AM PDT

I want to know if you can use a color laser printer to print photo? I have the HP photosmart 7450 and want to get something better. Since I don't have a color laser printer I don't know what the photograph will look like?, or if you can print photo on a color laser? I am looking at Samsung CLP-510 it has 1200 dpi, so it's about the same as the HP 7450 that I don't like any more.
Is this a good idea or can you think of a better idea? I am new to printing photo on a printer, so I can use all the help.

Thank you for your time and help.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Can you use a color laser printer for photo printing?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Can you use a color laser printer for photo printing?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Not a bad idea at all...
by jrmar07 / September 20, 2005 8:30 AM PDT