Linux forum

General discussion

Can anyone help with uninstall information for xandros 4

by RAXNDTMMJM / March 31, 2007 7:13 AM PDT

Can anyone help with uninstall information for xandros 4.

I ran what I thought was a live demo disk of xandros 4. it wasn?t a live demo and the disk installed a copy of the programme onto my hard drive. If I find I don?t get on with the programme how do I uninstall it and get my disk space back.

I am not really technically minded and don?t want to mess with system files.

Widows XP Home, Acer Aspire 5102WLMI,50gb x2.
Can anyone help?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Can anyone help with uninstall information for xandros 4
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Can anyone help with uninstall information for xandros 4
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Sorry, removal is "technical."
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / March 31, 2007 7:27 AM PDT

I'll just write how it's done without any pretense that it's easy.