Samsung forum

General discussion

Calibrating a LED LCD un55b8000? Any suggestions?

by unpaidintern / May 16, 2009 8:20 AM PDT

Does anyone have any thoughts on calibration for a UN55B8000. I just got mine setup and love it. However I want to make sure I'm getting the best possible picture.

Do LCD Tv's need calibration like Plasma Tv's?

Can it be calibrated through service menu or just are just the regular picture settings menu just the same? If I should do it through the regular settings menu, does anyone have suggestions or settings they have setup they can share?

Last, if its a difficult process to do should I have it professionally calibrated? Is it worth it? I'm tech savvy but don't want to damage anything since I'm a newbie at HDTV calibration.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Calibrating a LED LCD un55b8000? Any suggestions?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Calibrating a LED LCD un55b8000? Any suggestions?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.